Alumni meet of the SVPISTM held on 18.01.2014 . Dr, AnithaManoharan, Member of BOG -SVPISTM and Director NIFT Chennai was the Special Guest for the meet.
The following Alumni were elected as office bearers for the year 2014 -15
M.A.Sathish (2008-10) President

Kannan .V (2009-11) Secretary

Jeyakuman.B (2009 – 11) Treasurer

Visiting Faculty

Name :


Qualification :M.Tech. PhD.
Area of Specialization :Textiles
Description :A Textile Industry cum Academic professional having more than 20 years of industry, 15 years of academic experiance.He is an ISO auditior. He served for Bombay Dyeing, Century Textiles, Mumbai and Kumaraguru College of Technology Coimbatore. He is one of a recognized guide for PhD and M.Phil under Bharathiar University Coimbatore
Name :


Qualification :M.A., M.Phil, MBA, M.Sc – NLP, Ph.D.,
Area of Specialization :Business & Managerial skill Trainer
Description :He has Twenty one years of experiences in Business & Managerial domain.More than 1700 Executive / Faculty / Personality Development / Behavioral Training Programs were conducted by him for the benefit of academicians and industrial persons. He has published more than 60 research papers and articles in leading journals and Magazines.
Name :

Mr. Nandagopal Sankar

Qualification :MBA
Area of Specialization :Marketing
Description :A marketing professional having more than 23 years of academic and Industrial experience. He served for Proctor & Gamble, Nestle India, ESPN, Star Sports, De Beer group etc. in executive cadre. Presently he is working as Business and Strategy consultant for Infiniti Management Solutions Private Limited, Coimbatore
Name :

Mr. P.K.Jayaram

Qualification :M.Com., FCMA, CAIIB, MBA
Area of Specialization :Accounting, Costing, Finance, Banking & Strategic Management
Description :A senior cost and management accounting professional having more than 26 years of Banking and more than 7 years B-School Teaching experience in India and abroad. Served at senior executive positions in multinational banks and as Chairman of Institute of Cost Accountant of India, Coimbatore Chapter.
Name :

Samy Thiyagarajan

Qualification :M.S (Germany)
Area of Specialization :International Project Management, Business Communication
Description :A professional with 10 years of international project management and consulting experience. Worked for several European corporations covering broad sectors. Consultant for Indo-German business development. Communication and interpersonal skills trainer with good understanding of international cultures.

Advisory Committee – Executive Members

1Shri.R.R.BalasundaramPresident Chairman of Commerce and Industry
2Shri.T.RajkumarChairman, Southern India Mills Association
3Shri.A.SakthivelPresident Tiruppur Exporters Association
4Dr.K.SelvarajuSecretary – General Southern India Mills Association
5Shri.ArulsamyExecutive Director, National Textile Corporation Ltd.,
6Shri.NachimuthuPresident Karur Exporters’ Association
7Shri.S.NatarajanChartered Accountant in Practice
8Shri.M.SenthilkumarChairman & Managing Director Palladam Hi-Tech Park 
9Shri.D.K.NairSecretary – General Confideration of Indian Textile Industry
10Shri.D.BalasundaramChairman& Managing DirectorCPC P Ltd., Coimbatore
11Shri.S.PerumalsamyProfessor Emirites, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
12Prof.RudramoorthyPrincipal,PSG – Tech, Coimbatore
13Shri.T.K.KaruppanaswamyManaging Director – Bharani Hydrolics, Coimbatore
14Dr.K.SrinivasanManaging Director – Premier Mills, Coimbatore
15Shri. Virender UppalChairman Apparel Export Promotion Council, Gurgaon
16Shri Sarvepalli SrinivasManaging Director, NHDC.Ltd Lucknow

Board Of Governors

02.Mr.Shri.Siddaharthchimanbhai PatelVice Chairman
03.Mr.Prathvi Raj Meena-SVPISTMMember
04.Mrs.Indrani Kaushal-Director Internal Finance WingMember
06.Dr.Prakash Vasudevan-Director-SITRAMember
07.Shri.Nagi Reddy VenkataRamana ReddyMember
08.Shri.PasupuletiVenkata Siva NageswaraRaoMember
10.Shri.Vakhil Ahmed AnsariMember
12.Shri. Victor T.ThomasMember
14.Shri. Abdul KhadarMember
17.Shri.D.R.K PrasadMember
18.Dr.C. Rameshkumar-Director-SVPISTMMember Secretary