Skip to main content


Showing posts from 2014


Chairman Message
Dr. Picheswar Gadde
The knowledge driven society that we live in today, demands us to be partners in imbibing and creating knowledge and innovate technologies at excellent levels on continuing basis and strengthen the process and development with justice. As a higher education institution we have a decisive role to play in facilitating and empowering our youth to be effective dynamic partners and leaders in building the nation and sustainable global peace.

Director Message
Dr. C. Rameshkumar M.Tech., MBA., PhD
The institute has close association with various segments of value chain in Textiles which ensures that management thinking is blended with practical relevance and experience. It is driven by anenthusiastic board and industrially experienced faculty fraternities are able to adjust and thrive to meet the ever changing challenges of textiles and apparel Industries.Textile industry is more technology driven and emerging with new app…

Silent Features

Dedicated, highly qualified and enthusiastic faculty members.Holistic learning methodologies.Periodical guest lecturers by eminent academicians.Value added courses from 1st year onwards.Digital library with NPTEL courseware.MoU with leading institutions and industries.Students are provided with hands on training and encouraged to do mini project works.Industrial visit/Internship training.100% placement opportunity.Dual degree of MBA programme optional.

Blog Links


Alumni meet of the SVPISTM held on 18.01.2014 . Dr, AnithaManoharan, Member of BOG -SVPISTM and Director NIFT Chennai was the Special Guest for the meet.
The following Alumni were elected as office bearers for the year 2014 -15
M.A.Sathish (2008-10) President

Kannan .V (2009-11) Secretary

Jeyakuman.B (2009 – 11) Treasurer

Visiting Faculty

Name : Dr.S.GanesanQualification :M.Tech. PhD.Area of Specialization :TextilesDescription :A Textile Industry cum Academic professional having more than 20 years of industry, 15 years of academic experiance.He is an ISO auditior. He served for Bombay Dyeing, Century Textiles, Mumbai and Kumaraguru College of Technology Coimbatore. He is one of a recognized guide for PhD and M.Phil under Bharathiar University Coimbatore Name : Dr.R.KrishnamurthiQualification :M.A., M.Phil, MBA, M.Sc – NLP, Ph.D.,Area of Specialization :Business & Managerial skill TrainerDescription :He has Twenty one years of experiences in Business & Managerial domain.More than 1700 Executive / Faculty / Personality Development / Behavioral Training Programs were conducted by him for the benefit of academicians and industrial persons. He has published more than 60 research papers and articles in leading journals and Magazines. Name : Mr. Nandagopal SankarQualification :MBAArea of Specialization :Market…

Advisory Committee – Executive Members

S.NoNameDesignation1Shri.R.R.BalasundaramPresident Chairman of Commerce and Industry2Shri.T.RajkumarChairman, Southern India Mills Association3Shri.A.SakthivelPresident Tiruppur Exporters Association4Dr.K.SelvarajuSecretary – General Southern India Mills Association5Shri.ArulsamyExecutive Director, National Textile Corporation Ltd.,6Shri.NachimuthuPresident Karur Exporters’ Association7Shri.S.NatarajanChartered Accountant in Practice8Shri.M.SenthilkumarChairman & Managing Director Palladam Hi-Tech Park 9Shri.D.K.NairSecretary – General Confideration of Indian Textile Industry10Shri.D.BalasundaramChairman& Managing DirectorCPC P Ltd., Coimbatore11Shri.S.PerumalsamyProfessor Emirites, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore12Prof.RudramoorthyPrincipal,PSG – Tech, Coimbatore13Shri.T.K.KaruppanaswamyManaging Director – Bharani Hydrolics, Coimbatore14Dr.K.SrinivasanManaging Director – Premier Mills, Coimbatore15Shri. Virender UppalChairman Apparel Export Promotion Council, Gurgaon16Shri …

Board Of Governors

S.NO.NAMEDESIGNATION IN SVPISTM01.Dr.PicheswarGadde-CEOChairman02.Mr.Shri.Siddaharthchimanbhai PatelVice Chairman03.Mr.Prathvi Raj Meena-SVPISTMMember04.Mrs.Indrani Kaushal-Director Internal Finance WingMember05.Dr.Anitha-Director-NIFTMember06.Dr.Prakash Vasudevan-Director-SITRAMember07.Shri.Nagi Reddy VenkataRamana ReddyMember08.Shri.PasupuletiVenkata Siva NageswaraRaoMember09.Shri.KammithVittalRaoMember10.Shri.Vakhil Ahmed AnsariMember11.Shri.D.KalidassMember12.Shri. Victor T.ThomasMember13.Shri.G.KishoreBabuMember14.Shri. Abdul KhadarMember15.Shri.R.PuttamallappaMember16.Shri.AshishPatreMember17.Shri.D.R.K PrasadMember18.Dr.C. Rameshkumar-Director-SVPISTMMember Secretary